This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Unable to Cancel Account After Multiple Attempts

Explore video interviews
Update by user Mar 17, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Brinks cancelled my account without further charges after being contacted by the Better Business Bureau. They promised a partial refund but I have not yet received a refund..

Original review posted by user Feb 14, 2022
I have been attempting to cancel service with Brinks ever since they promised me an upgrade in order to keep my business, and then stood me up on the installation of the upgrade. No one called. No follow up from Brinks whatsoever. They simply attempted to keep billing...
View full review
View full review
Resolved Featured
ID
#3339510 Review #3339510 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana
Pros
  • Contract ended
Cons
  • Zero cooperation in ending the contract
Preferred solution
Cancel my service and stop sending me communications of any kind.
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Huge Disappointment

Explore video interviews
After installing the system, we started having issues, we asked for help and they gave us the runaround. We waited for days then weeks. The alarm went off at 3:30 in the morning and no dispatching police or local authorities came to my home or called. The device Brinks installed did not work. We didn't deny them from fixing the system but, they totally ignored us. We exercise our rights, and we're requesting to cancel the entire contract without any of Brinks/Skyline's option. Brinks installed the system, and it's not fair for Skyline to penalized us for their partners mistake. We are not happy with the service and their system. We are not safe, and we are not protected with Brinks.

User's recommendation: I DO NOT RECOMMEND BRINKS TO ANYBODY.

View full review
1 comment
#2048946

the system is suck, we started having issues, we asked for help and they gave us the runaround. We waited for days then weeks.

Featured
ID
#2436257 Review #2436257 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I'm requesting Brinks to reach out to Skyline and pay them off cause Brinks made the mistake not us.
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

There needs to be better communication between operators. After giving my information for the third time, waiting on hold for 5 minutes, the customer service person indicated that what I had been told about calling before I change any batteries, that was not necessary.

User's recommendation: You don't need to call before you change the batteries. Perhaps I am not smart but I do not want the responders to be disturbed for a useless call.

View full review
ID
#4038724 Review #4038724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • It is an alarm
Cons
  • Slow response
  • Not allowing me to advance
Preferred solution
Apology

Cancelled service and was sent to collections for return payment fee

I cancelled my security alarm service in may 2022 because I was moving. Be aware I had had the service for 5 or 6 years. I dont even think Brinks was the original company that I had signed up with but they Im assuming purchased the company I signed up with. So I called...
View full review
View full review
ID
#4031447 Review #4031447 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fresno, California
New Reviewer

WORST SECURITY SYSTEM. COMPANY ARE LIARS

Original review updated by user Sep 27, 2022
We have had Brinks security system for almost a year now and have called Brinks security numerous times because our cameras do not record anything, There excuses are we have to be clearing stored motion because its full. We had an incident recently at our house and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#4020653 Review #4020653 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Brinks Home Security Security System
Pros
  • System is a joke
Cons
  • Company stills from customers
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Horrible customer service

Brinks Home Security - Horrible customer service
My doorbell has not worked for over 2 months. I was scheduled a service call from Brinks four times. No one showed up or called either time! Each time that I called to find out why, I was given an excuse. Two times I was told that the tech was sick. Another time they...
View full review
View full review
ID
#4006714 Review #4006714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, South Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My Brinks Home Security service has been cancelled for three months, however I'm still being charged $56.33 per month.

After cancelling my service over three months ago, I had the equipment decommissioned (it is no longer in use at my home). However, I'm still being charged $56.33 per month for services I no longer receive from your company. If this matter is not resolved within the next 24 hours, I will be writing letters to the Maryland States Attorney General, the Federal Trade Commission, the Better Business Bureau, etc. claiming FRAUD, UN-AUTHORIZED USE OF FUNDS from my bank account!!! Almond Dickens (301)221-****

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE BRINKS FOR HOME SECURITY PURPOSES!!!

View full review
ID
#3998004 Review #3998004 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Very poor customer service
Loss
$169
Preferred solution
Full refund

If I could give -100 I would. Been trying to resolve same problem since install 5/24. Today 9/20. What a joke. None your the worst security company and sued for complaints, customer service, lying.

I've called 113 times over 4 months. Still not fixed or acct credited. Joke suck suck suck suck suck. There's you 100 words. Lyers, cheat, incompetent, scammers, incompetent customer service and Manager's

User's recommendation: Not in my lifetime RUN.

View full review
ID
#3987525 Review #3987525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Laurel, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service

I have been waiting for over a month to have my cameras and video recorder repaired at my business. Today, the technician didnt have the common decency to call me and/or cancel the appointment. He was supposed to call me when he was on his way. So, five hours later,...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3964278 Review #3964278 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Comprehensive security system
Cons
  • Abysmal customer service
Preferred solution
FIX THE CAMERAS

Am extremely troubled by the lack of help, service and cooperation from Brinks. I discovered in October 2021 when my alarm sounded and I was not contacted by Brinks that my system was not being monito

Brinks Home Security - Am extremely troubled by the lack of help, service and cooperation from Brinks. I discovered in October 2021 when my alarm sounded and I was not contacted by Brinks that my system was not being monito
I have been more than patient with Brinks as I have been 11 months without service never missing a payment during the entire time that I experienced lengthy hold times, was hung up on when asking to speak to a supervisor and endless days of wait for a technician who never showed up to fix my systems hardware problem. I have been lied Toby Brinks employees and received lengthy apologies that did nothing to make arrangements to fix my security system.

User's recommendation: Do not Hire Brinks Home Security!

View full review
ID
#3963055 Review #3963055 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gulfport, Mississippi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Irs: I am extremely troubled by the lack of help, service and cooperation from Brinks. I discovered in October 2021 when my alarm sounded and I was not contacted by Brinks that my system was not be

Brinks Home Security - Irs: I am extremely troubled by the lack of help, service and cooperation from Brinks. I discovered in October 2021 when my alarm sounded and I was not contacted by Brinks that my system was not be
Brinks Home Security - Irs: I am extremely troubled by the lack of help, service and cooperation from Brinks. I discovered in October 2021 when my alarm sounded and I was not contacted by Brinks that my system was not be
It has been 11 months that I have paid for service that I have not received. This company has the worst possible customer service. I have worked diligently to have my service repaired and it takes hours to even schedule a technician to come to my house . More than half...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3962785 Review #3962785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service poorly trained technicians
  • Poor customer service
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Repair and repair of system. I want 11 months credit for payment without service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Equipment issue

One of their people can and picked up equipment we cancel our contract before 3 days and the still billing me they say they don't see where equipment way pick up something is not right
View full review
ID
#3952727 Review #3952727 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
Cons
  • Security dystem
Preferred solution
To sign my cancellation contract where is the items they pick up is at
New Reviewer

The worse customer service ever.

I agreed to sigh up with Brinks, not having it explained to me that it was a three year contract. Plus they were charging me $531, for equipment that was supposed to be free. I called to cancel and was give to a supervisor. This supervisor was condescending and very...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3942575 Review #3942575 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, Michigan
Cons
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service

I canceled services due to my alarm never being installed. They continued to bill me and now that a refund is due to me they are giving me the run around. Company is a jok
View full review
ID
#3903894 Review #3903894 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Moreno Valley, California
Cons
  • Not reliable
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Brinks is AWFUL

We first started out with a local rep who was an authorized dealer for Brinks. After our initial contract was over, Brinks began monitoring. We have had them for 5 years. We recently suffered a break in wherein we learned that for at least the past 2 months we weren't...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3883493 Review #3883493 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Portland, Oregon
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Full refund

Waitin for an hour to talk to a human

My garage door was tampered wanted to fix it , finally talked to someone he was not helpful at all finally we got disconnected and he never called me back and had all my information !!! What kind of security ??

User's recommendation: Change associate’s.

View full review
ID
#3879816 Review #3879816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cape Coral, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I've been a long time customer of Brink's Home Security, but their customer service has gone downhill! It took them almost 3 months to fix my system.

In May 2022, my alarm system started going off in the middle of the night or after I had left the house. There was really no reason for it to do that but I saw my front door code come up on my control panel so I thought it was my hardwired sensor. I called them and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3878200 Review #3878200 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenwood, Indiana
Preferred solution
I want a label to send the wireless door sensor back to them. I also want them to credit my account for the total bill including the late fee and two months (June & July) of service that I did not receive (it was actually more time than that).

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article